ProofStack weekly digest · 2026-W44 · rotates automatically every week
Three audited cases and one playbook, this week
Every figure below links to a case page that carries its public sources. Follow along via RSS; the email edition starts once delivery is live — subscribe to get it from issue one.
Pristmax DevTools · Not publicly disclosed · evidence C
As of October 10, 2026, the website and public repository position Pristmax as local enterprise storage optimization with analysis, duplicate detection, CLI, REST API and MCP integration. The README describes an Apache 2.0 open core and separately licensed H.265 and video-analysis components, while the website still says MIT; component licenses need checking. The transferable hypothesis is to prove net savings and recovery in a small read-only pilot before selling licenses, deployment or support; the latter two are recommendations, not confirmed offerings. Release messages conflict: the homepage announces an API beta, deployment notes say no formal package is available, and the download page lists Windows v1.2.0. No software was downloaded or executed, and production readiness is unverified. Documentation acknowledges demo statistics. Revenue, customers, pricing and real net savings remain unverified; the team count is unknown. This is an early commercialization and trust-building observation, not a validated profitable business.
OpenCut SaaS · Not publicly disclosed · evidence C
OpenCut is an open-source, privacy-first video editor emphasizing simplicity and cross-platform support. The site is in early beta with no pricing or revenue details. Its business model likely relies on the open-source community and potential paid cloud services.
Ghost Creator Tools · $11.1M ARR · live public dashboard 2026-09 · evidence C
Ghost is an open-source content publishing platform offering website building, newsletters, and membership subscriptions. Its business model primarily relies on subscription fees for Ghost(Pro) managed hosting, with tiers like Starter, Publisher, Business, and Custom, starting at $18/month. The platform emphasizes no transaction fees, custom domains, advanced analytics, and claims to generate over $100 million in revenue annually for publications.
This week's playbook
The winners without sitemaps: 24% of audited products skip SEO — 10 of 42 audited products have no sitemap at all, including some of the best-evidenced earners in the library. Stranger still: 3 of the 10 ship an llms.txt, and Readwise quietly added a 9-URL sitemap within two weeks — it lists /mcp and not a single content page.
Selection is deterministic per ISO week over the highest-evidence cases — no editor pretends to have chosen them. Full library · Pricing benchmarks · Want this analysis for your own product? $99 evidence audit (payment after delivery, sample first)