ProofStack comparisons
Instapaper vs Readwise · audited pricing and evidence (2026)
Original query observed in public search boxes:instapaper vs readwise
。These products are published cases in the audited library.
| Instapaper | Readwise | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Productivity | Productivity |
| What it is | Instapaper monetizes by offering a free article-saving service and charging for premium features via subscription. | Readwise is a bootstrapped paid reading tool (including the Reader app) that survived a category where free models systematically die, by combining paid-only subscriptions, a two-sided integration ecosystem, and nine years of endurance that made it the named heir in competitors' shutdown notices. |
| First paid tier | Not disclosed | $5.59 source |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Reported revenue | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Evidence | Level Unknown | Level B |
| Primary acquisition channel | Word-of-Mouth | Integration ecosystem and word of mouth (inferred) |
Method
Prices come from public pricing pages; revenue and channel claims come from sources listed on each case page. Missing public figures are marked Not disclosed, never invented or estimated. View pricing benchmarks
Looking beyond these two?
Comparing these for your own product?
Describe your problem to find relevant audited cases · Book an evidence audit of your product。This method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.