ProofStack comparisons
Appwrite vs Supabase · audited pricing and evidence (2026)
Original query observed in public search boxes:appwrite vs supabase
。These products are published cases in the audited library.
| Appwrite | Supabase | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Developer Tools | Developer Tools |
| What it is | Appwrite monetizes by offering a unified open-source backend platform with a freemium model, charging for Pro and Enterprise subscriptions plus usage-based add-ons. | Supabase monetizes through subscription and usage-based pricing for its Postgres-based backend platform, with a freemium tier. |
| First paid tier | $25 source | $25 source |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Reported revenue | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Evidence | Level C | Level C |
| Primary acquisition channel | Word-of-Mouth | Open Source + Launch Week (PLG) |
Method
Prices come from public pricing pages; revenue and channel claims come from sources listed on each case page. Missing public figures are marked Not disclosed, never invented or estimated. View pricing benchmarks
Looking beyond these two?
Comparing these for your own product?
Describe your problem to find relevant audited cases · Book an evidence audit of your product。This method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.