ProofStack alternatives
OpenCut alternatives with verified pricing (2026)
OpenCut is a SaaS product in the audited library. Its first paid tier is Not disclosed and it offers a free tier. The 4 alternatives below are published cases whose pricing page we opened and verified.
SaaS alternatives
| Alternative | What it is | First paid tier | Free tier | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Latex.to | Monetizes by offering a completely free online LaTeX compilation service, attracting users and potentially through future premium features or donations. | Not disclosed | Yes | Level C |
| localsend | Builds brand trust with a free open-source tool, sustaining operations through community donations and sponsorships. | Not disclosed | Yes | Level C |
| rustdesk | RustDesk monetizes by selling Pro server licenses on a subscription basis to organizations that want self-hosted, open-source remote desktop software with data control and customization. | $11.88 source | Yes | Level C |
| StashDog | StashDog monetizes a freemium home inventory app with a $4.99/month Plus subscription and inquiry-based Pro/Team plans. | $4.99 | Yes | Level C |
Method
Every price above was read from the product's published pricing page, linked as a source in each row or on the OpenCut case page. Products without a public price say "Not disclosed" -- unknown never becomes a made-up number. Compare the category distribution at the pricing benchmarks.
Comparing these for your own product?
The free version: describe the problem you are stuck on at /pain-points and get the audited cases whose evidence addresses it. The paid version: an evidence audit of your product — this table's method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.