ProofStack alternatives

localsend alternatives with verified pricing (2026)

localsend is a SaaS product in the audited library. Its first paid tier is Not disclosed and it offers a free tier. The 4 alternatives below are published cases whose pricing page we opened and verified.

SaaS alternatives

AlternativeWhat it isFirst paid tierFree tierEvidence
Latex.to Monetizes by offering a completely free online LaTeX compilation service, attracting users and potentially through future premium features or donations. Not disclosed Yes Level C
OpenCut Leverages open-source community and privacy-first positioning to offer a free video editor, potentially monetizing through cloud services or premium features. Not disclosed Yes Level C
rustdesk RustDesk monetizes by selling Pro server licenses on a subscription basis to organizations that want self-hosted, open-source remote desktop software with data control and customization. $11.88 source Yes Level C
StashDog StashDog monetizes a freemium home inventory app with a $4.99/month Plus subscription and inquiry-based Pro/Team plans. $4.99 Yes Level C

Method

Every price above was read from the product's published pricing page, linked as a source in each row or on the localsend case page. Products without a public price say "Not disclosed" -- unknown never becomes a made-up number. Compare the category distribution at the pricing benchmarks.

Comparing these for your own product?

The free version: describe the problem you are stuck on at /pain-points and get the audited cases whose evidence addresses it. The paid version: an evidence audit of your product — this table's method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.