ProofStack alternatives
Buffer alternatives with verified pricing (2026)
Buffer is a Creator Tools product in the audited library. Its first paid tier is $6 and it offers a free tier. The 6 alternatives below are published cases whose pricing page we opened and verified.
Creator Tools alternatives
| Alternative | What it is | First paid tier | Free tier | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beehiiv | Beehiiv is a newsletter platform monetized through SaaS subscriptions and ad-network fees, differentiated by growth tools, 0% subscription take rate, and media-grade publishing. | $49 source | Yes | Level B |
| Bento | Bento monetizes by offering a unified platform for marketing automation, transactional email, and chat, with subscription and usage-based pricing. | $29 source | Yes | Level C |
| Ghost | Ghost monetizes by offering an open-source blogging and newsletter platform with a subscription-based SaaS model, charging for managed hosting (Ghost(Pro)). | $18 source | Yes | Level C |
| Kit | Kit is an email marketing platform monetized through subscriber-based subscriptions and creator commerce tools, differentiated by creator-first automations and built-in monetization networks. | $33 source | Yes | Level B |
| Listmonk | Listmonk monetizes by offering a free, open-source self-hosted newsletter tool, attracting developers, and generating revenue through hosted services, support, and premium features. | Not disclosed | Yes | Level C |
| Starter Story | Starter Story is not writing inspirational stories. It builds the largest structured database of verified business case studies and monetizes via high-ticket memberships. | $149 | Yes | Level A |
Method
Every price above was read from the product's published pricing page, linked as a source in each row or on the Buffer case page. Products without a public price say "Not disclosed" -- unknown never becomes a made-up number. Compare the category distribution at the pricing benchmarks.
Comparing these for your own product?
The free version: describe the problem you are stuck on at /pain-points and get the audited cases whose evidence addresses it. The paid version: an evidence audit of your product — this table's method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.