ProofStack alternatives

Basecamp alternatives with verified pricing (2026)

Basecamp is a Productivity product in the audited library. Its first paid tier is $15 and it offers a free tier. The 7 alternatives below are published cases whose pricing page we opened and verified.

Productivity alternatives

AlternativeWhat it isFirst paid tierFree tierEvidence
Cal.com Cal.com entered scheduling through open source, moved its commercial product to closed source in 2026, and retained Cal.diy as the community edition; revenue comes from team, organization, and enterprise plans. $12 source Yes Level C
Feedly Feedly monetizes by offering an AI-powered threat intelligence platform that helps security teams collect, analyze, and share threat intelligence, charged via subscription. Not disclosed Yes Level C
Inoreader Monetizes via a freemium model, offering a free RSS reader and charging for advanced features like monitoring, automation, and AI summaries. $7.5 source Yes Level C
Instapaper Instapaper monetizes by offering a free article-saving service and charging for premium features via subscription. Not disclosed No Level Unknown
Matter Matter monetizes through a freemium read-it-later app, offering advanced audio transcription and reading tools to drive subscriptions. Not disclosed Yes Level C
Raindrop.io Freemium cross-platform bookmark manager with premium subscription. Not disclosed Yes Level C
Readwise Readwise is a bootstrapped paid reading tool (including the Reader app) that survived a category where free models systematically die, by combining paid-only subscriptions, a two-sided integration ecosystem, and nine years of endurance that made it the named heir in competitors' shutdown notices. $5.59 source No Level B

Method

Every price above was read from the product's published pricing page, linked as a source in each row or on the Basecamp case page. Products without a public price say "Not disclosed" -- unknown never becomes a made-up number. Compare the category distribution at the pricing benchmarks.

Comparing these for your own product?

The free version: describe the problem you are stuck on at /pain-points and get the audited cases whose evidence addresses it. The paid version: an evidence audit of your product — this table's method re-run against your product and category, human-verified, $99, delivered in 48 hours.