ProofStack case study · Last updated 2026-10-20

Pocketty

It sells a one-time-purchase iPhone/iPad SSH terminal that keeps developers in control of desktop AI coding agents even when away from their computer.

Pocketty is an SSH terminal for iPhone and iPad built for herdr. It lets developers see live agent states (working, blocked, done) for Claude Code, Codex and others, reply with real keystrokes, review per-turn diffs and preview localhost ports. Terminal traffic goes end-to-end to your own computer; notifications are sealed with HPKE and relayed unreadable. Pricing is a 14-day free trial, then a one-time $99 (launch price, normally $129).

Revenue and pricing

Revenue range: Not publicly disclosed. Monetization: One-time.

Paid trigger: After the 14-day free trial ends, a one-time payment of $99 (launch price, normally $129) is required to keep using the app.

Market analysis

A native iOS client built specifically for herdr: real terminal keys, per-agent-turn diffs, localhost previews, and sealed notifications the relay cannot read.

The audience is developers using herdr, a narrow niche, and AI agent vendors could ship their own official mobile clients.

Acquisition and operations

Primary channel: Not disclosed.

The site has feature, security, compare, docs and pricing pages, but the crawl shows no specific keyword or content-marketing play.

Visit the site to learn the features, download the app, use the 14-day free trial, then pay a one-time $99 launch price before the trial ends.

Reusable and non-reusable parts

Copy: Pick one sharp, high-frequency pain (losing sight of AI agents when away from the desk), build a native client around a single ecosystem (herdr), earn trust with end-to-end encryption and Secure Enclave keys, and use a one-time price to lower purchase friction.

Do not copy blindly: Hard to replicate: deep integration with herdr's internal API and agent states, the Ghostty terminal engine with Metal rendering, the full HPKE/X25519 sealed-notification plus APNs extension security chain, and native iOS/Secure Enclave expertise.

Evidence sources

FAQ

How does Pocketty make money?

Pocketty monetizes through One-time. The paid trigger is After the 14-day free trial ends, a one-time payment of $99 (launch price, normally $129) is required to keep using the app.

Can the Pocketty revenue evidence be trusted?

ProofStack rates this case as Level C. The current revenue range is Not publicly disclosed, and the linked evidence sources below are the basis for the claim.

What can builders copy from Pocketty?

Pick one sharp, high-frequency pain (losing sight of AI agents when away from the desk), build a native client around a single ecosystem (herdr), earn trust with end-to-end encryption and Secure Enclave keys, and use a one-time price to lower purchase friction.

Get this analysis for your own product

ProofStack offers a human-verified evidence audit: pricing benchmarks for your category, your customers' actual search phrasing, competitor playbook teardowns, and a non-transferable list — $99, delivered in 48 hours, payment only after delivery. Read a full sample audit · Book an audit